Chicken Fingers

How Sweet Eats style chicken fingers have been a go to recipe since they appeared on her blog.  They’re obvious a staple in their home based on the number of variations of them she’s posted.

I still can’t seem to get them quite right.  Don’t get me wrong, they taste great. But the breading is never spot on. It’s either not crispy, or it slides right off the chicken.  I have issues.  I’ll keep making them because we love them, and eventually I’ll figure it out.

DSC_0451

It was a given that this recipe would be in the cookbook.  I followed the instructions exactly. (I also made my own panko, which is something I’ve been doing since Jessica taught me how.  So much cheaper!)  And this is what I got.  They were just eh, like they usually are.  What am I doing wrong??  Don’t get me wrong.  We ate them. Like instantly. We were starving.  But I think I need to up my chicken finger game.

Leave a Reply

