Garlic Butter Roasted Chicken

Seriously Delish, page 198

Looking through Seriously Delish, I knew instantly where I was going to start.  I had everything on hand already and it was Sunday.  What better meal for Sunday dinner is there than a roast chicken?

This recipe was easy to make, as long as you don’t mind getting friendly with your bird, and it is absolutely killer.  Super simple too. Just get some garlicy buttery goodness up in there under the skin, and roast the sucker.  Jessica has some pretty simple guidelines on her blog if roasting a chicken scares you. (And, to be honest, it scared me for awhile, so no shame in that, in my opinion)

We demolished this chicken.  It was only a week ago, and I can’t even remember what I served with it.  We tore into it so fast, I even forgot to take a glamour shot.  Whoops.

Garlic Butter Roast Chicken

In pure engineer style, I have a spreadsheet to track my progress.  I’ll paste the summary table at the end of each post so you can play along.

Chapter Total Recipes Total Made Percent Complete
Breakfast (… for Dinner?) 20 0 0.00%
Snack Time 17 0 0.00%
Sandwiches & Stuff on Toast 13 0 0.00%
Salad, Soups, and Vegetable-like Things 25 0 0.00%
Tex-mex, Burgers, Pizza, & Everything Else 28 1 3.57%
Stuff to Sip On 13 0 0.00%
Lighten Up 16 0 0.00%
Celebrations 20 0 0.00%
Total 152 1 0.66%

 

I apologize in advance for the cell phone photos in these first few posts.  I took them before all this was fully conceptualized. I promise they won’t continue.

Leave a Reply

