Hello World.

So.  A blog.  This is happening.

I guess I should explain myself.

A year ago, almost to the day, my husband decided we were going to make a bucket list.  A list of things we were going to to do before we die. His contributions included:

  • Become a professional race car driver
  • Go to space
  • Set foot on every continent

He obviously has some stretch goals.  Want to know some of what I said?

  • Get my Professional Engineers license (DONE!)
  • Take legit cooking classes
  • Learn how to weld
  • Cook at least five things from each of my cookbooks and write about it.

Maybe a little more achievable. But not big huge life dream type goals.  I’m still trying to figure out what those are.

But, here I am, working off another of my bucket list items.  I’ve been cooking and baking for as long as I was allowed to use the stove.  I’m also a tiny bit bit obsessed with cookbooks.  My problem is that I never use them.  Much of my inspiration comes from the internet these days; my cookbooks are collecting dust.  Therefore, I’m challenging myself to cook my books.  Come along for the ride.

Leave a Reply

